Therapy?

10 Jun

Popping in for a quickie before my appointment today. I finally found an eating disorder professional covered by my insurance. I’m so nervous and excited at the same time. Excited because I really need help and I’m very hopeful that she can help and I can get closer to loving myself and enjoying life again. Monday I went through the worst bout of depression and self hate I’ve had yet. Of course it all started with stepping on the scale and seeing it even higher. Today, even though I knew I shouldn’t, I weighed myself and seeing it 3 1/2 pounds down instantly made my morning a bit better. I actually felt sick just making my way to the scale terrified. Sucks how the scale can impact how I feel about myself…

I’ll be getting ready to leave to meet her soon. I’ll be back on here with an update tonight hopefully. Hope it’s not too bad. *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

